Kevin Griffin, Technological University Dublin

Razaq Raj, Leeds Beckett University

Book Review Editor

Carlos Fernandes, Polytechnic Institute of Viana do Castelo, Portugal

Editorial Board

Abdus Sattar Abbasi, COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Lahore, Pakistan

Vitor Ambrosio, Escola Superior de Hotelaria et Turismo do Estoril, Portugal

Silvia Aulet, Universitat de Girona, Spain

Ernest Azzopardi, Malta

Dino Bozonelos, California State University, San Marcos

Stefania Cerutti, University of Piemonte Orientale, Italy

Jaeyeon Choe, Bournemouth University, UK

Alan Clarke, University of Pannonia, Hungary

Noga Collin-Kreiner, University of Haifa, Israel

Michael A. Di Giovine, West Chester University of Pennsylvania, USA

Ruth Dowson, Leeds Beckett University, UK

Alexandra Drule (Tirca), Universitatea Babes-Bolyai din Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Tomasz Duda, University of Szczecin, Poland

John Eade, Roehampton University, UK

Jonathan Edwards, Bournemouth University, UK

Maureen Griffiths, Monash University, Australia

Muhsin Kar, Necmettin Erbakan University, Turkey

Maximiliano E Korstanje, University of Palermo, Argentina

Darius Liutikas, Lithuanian Social Research Centre, Vilnius, Lithuania

Lucrezia Lopez, Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Yoel Mansfeld, University of Haifa, Israel

Frances McGettigan, Institute of Technology, Athlone, Ireland

Alison McIntosh, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Ian S. McIntosh, Indiana University Purdue University at Indianapolis, USA

Nigel Morpeth, Leeds Metropolitan University, UK

Dane Munro, University of Malta, Malta

Daniel Olsen, Brigham Young University, USA

Danijel Pavlović, Singidunum University, Belgrade, Serbia

Elisa Piva, University of Piemonte Orientale, Italy

Jahanzeeb Qurashi, University of Central Lancashire, UK

Tahir Rashid, University of Salford, UK

Ian Rotherham, Sheffield Hallam University, UK

Xose Santos, Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Kiran Shinde, Bharati Vidyapeeth Deeemed University, India

Rana Singh, Banaras Hindu University, India

Dallen J. Timothy, Arizona State University, USA

Anna Trono, University of Salento, Lecce, Italy

Roger Vaughan, Bournemouth University, UK

Craig Webster, Ball State University, USA

Peter Wiltshier, University of Derby, Buxton, UK

Shin Yasuda, Takasaki City University of Economics, Japan

Vincent Zammit, Institute of Tourism Studies, Malta

Industry Advisory Board

Luc Durand, Ipsos Marketing, Canada

Tariq ElHadary, Scholarships Office, MOPA, Ministry of Education, UAE

Christos Petreas, Committee for Pilgrimage Tours and Development of Religious Tourism of the Holy Synod of the Church of Greece, Greece

John Winton, Churches Tourism Network, Wales

Kevin Wright, USA

Book Reviews

The journal welcomes books for review. The process will be managed by its dedicated Book Review Editor

Editorial Board

The Editors and the Book Review Editor are supported in their work by an international Editorial Board. Members of the Board are responsible for two tasks.

  1. Board members are ambassadors for the IJRTP. They will assist the Editors in disseminating awareness of the journal, identifying and inviting authors to submit material to IJRTP, and assist in the identification and co-ordination of reviewers.
  2. IJRTP is an independent, online, flexible format journal, and the Board members are encouraged to identify strengths and weaknesses as it develops over time, and to introduce new and exciting ideas in its administration and management. Their job therefore, is to support and perhaps even challenge the status quo of the IJRTP.

Industry Advisory Board

An innovative development in the IJRTP is the inclusion of an Industry Advisory Board, which will include international practitioners whose expertise lies within the remit of the Journal. This group will have much the same role as the Editorial Committee, but in this instance they will have an industry focus. Their input should ensure that the IJRTP maintains a dual academic AND practice-based focus, remains relevant for industry, and thus, is more meaningful and relevant for all interested parties.