

Technological University Dublin ARROW@TU Dublin

Material

Democratic Left

1996-5

Democratic Left Annual Delegate Conference : NEC Election Candidates / Steering Committee

Democratic Left

Follow this and additional works at: https://arrow.tudublin.ie/democlftmat

Part of the Labor History Commons

Recommended Citation

Democratic Left, "Democratic Left Annual Delegate Conference : NEC Election Candidates / Steering Committee" (1996). *Material*. 10. https://arrow.tudublin.ie/democlftmat/10

This Other is brought to you for free and open access by the Democratic Left at ARROW@TU Dublin. It has been accepted for inclusion in Material by an authorized administrator of ARROW@TU Dublin. For more information, please contact arrow.admin@tudublin.ie, aisling.coyne@tudublin.ie, vera.kilshaw@tudublin.ie.

NEC ELECTION CANDIDATES

The following persons have accepted a nomination to contest the 20 seats on the National Executive Committee:

Sylvie Batt 1. Dun Laoghaire 2. Niall Behan Dublin North West John Bennett 3. Dublin North West 4. Pat Brady **Dublin South** Anthony Creevey Dublin North East 5. Niall Courtenay 6. **Dublin North Central** 7. John De Courcy Ireland Dun Laoghaire 8. Triona Dooney Dublin North Central 9. Eugene Dudley **Dublin South Central** 10. Grainne Duggan Waterford 11. Micheal Enright Wexford 12. Anne Ferris Wicklow 13. Cathy Flanagan **Dublin North East** 14. Lorraine Glendenning Dublin North Central 15. Jimmy Hanrahan **Dublin South West** 16. Marie Hennessy **Dublin South West** 17. John Kelleher Cork North Central

Dublin Central

18. Alex Klemm

- 19. Seamus Lynch Belfast North
- 20. Mary McMahon Belfast West
- 21. Liz McManus Wicklow
- 22. PJ McClean
 - McClean Mid-Ulster
- 23. Deirdre O'Connell Dublin South Central
- 24. Catherine Murphy Kildare
- 25. Brid Nolan Dun Laoghaire
- 26. Denis O'Callaghan Dun Laoghaire
- 27. Fiachra O'Ceilleachair Kildare
- 28. Michael O'Connell Cork North Central
- 29. Pat Rabbitte
- 30. John Ryan
- 31. Joe Sherlock
- 32. Paul Sweeney
- 33. Don Tipping
- 34. Hilary Tovey
- Dublin South West Dublin South East

Dublin South East

Dublin South West

Limerick East

Cork East

STEERING COMMITTEE

The following persons have accepted a nomination to contest the seven seats on the Steering Committee for the 1997 ADC:

- 1. John Bennett
- 2. Brendan Callinan
- 3. Susan Collins
- 4. Patricia Condron
- 5. Triona Dooney
- 6. Anne Ferris
- 7. Joe Holohan
- 8. Brendan McEvoy
- 9. Philip O'Connor
- 10. Noel Pocock
- 11. Don Tipping

Dublin South West Dublin South Central Kildare Dublin North Central Wicklow

Dublin North West

- Dublin North
- Dun Laoghaire
- Dublin North Central
- Wicklow
- **Dublin South West**